Click to view.
Comments? Suggestions?
Click here to let us know!

Welcome to the ACHA


In continuance of the American West, and the ranching lifestyle, the American Cutting Horse Association strives to promote cutting horses as a competition sport. The goal of the ACHA is to promote the breeding, training and sport of these great horses in a competitive setting.

By the establishment of rules of conduct for cutting horse contests and the keeping of complete and accurate records of these contests, the ACHA seeks to promote and regulate the showing of cutting horses.

There is a place in the ACHA for contestants and their horses at any level and any goal. ACHA membership consists of people of diverse backgrounds and talents and encourages individuals, families and companies to become involved in the sport of cuttin

2017 American Championship Show
December 27-30 2017 @ The Brazos County Expo, Bryan, TX
Click here to read the Letter from the ACHA Board


2017 ACHA Weekend Circuit Champions

Open Classic
Champion – Bingos Merada / Rider Robert Fuentes / Owner Sam Munroe
Res  Champion – Catty Doc Legacy / Rider John L Dublin / Owner / Anita Dublin

Non Pro Classic
Champion – Lil Magic Mike / Billy Collier
Res Champion – Royalreytraildust / Annie Hightower

Open Derby
Champion – Fire In The Sky / Rider Butch Lott / Owner David & Laura Conn
Res Champion – Royal Metallic Cat / Rider Constantine Caloudas / Owner Don White

Non Pro Derby
Champion – I Wont Quit Smokin / Emily Coffeen
Res Champion – Sheza Smoother Cat / Lynn Glover

Champion – Smartys Rockin Doc / Rider Constantine Calouda /Owner Angele Caloudas
Res Champion – Cow Magnet / Rider Trent Bell / Owner Laney Sikorski
3rd – Boons Of Freckles / Rider Bryant Slaughter / Owner Rebecca Brister

Non Pro
Champion – Smooth Knitty Kitty / James Kier
Res Champion – Heavens Lil Twister / Jennifer Bowers
3rd – Heza Spot / Cathy McGehee

$50,000 Non Pro
Champion – Cat Cha Ride / Colton Currie
Res Champion – Cats Cutter / Tracy Owens
3rd – Peptos Lil Lena / Kristen Garding

$15,000 Novice Horse
Champion – Purrrfect / Rider Trent Bell / Owner Gerry Gehring
Res Champion – Shesa Metallic Lady/Rider Jonathan Bartok/Owner Mallory Tolleson
3rd – Pure Hal / Rider Constantine Caloudas / Owner James LaCoste

$20,000 Non Pro
Champion – Sweet Lil Kit / Sandi Stewart
Res Champion – Playin With Lights / Carson Ray
3rd – Shortys Boy / Leigh Ann Schultz

$15,000 NH/NP
Champion – Desire A Rey / Jessica MacNaughton
Res Champion – Badgers Pretty Boy / Billy Owens
3rd – Peptos Lil Lena / Kristen Garding

$1,000 Novice Rider
Champion – Shake Your Budha / Mary Bauer
Res Champion – Yall Count On Me / Josey Sikorski
3rd – Buckeye Dually / Hannah Venne

$2,500 Novice Rider
Champion – Shake Your Budha / Mary Bauer
Res Champion – Royal Tanalena / Tony Martindale
3rd – Cadillac Dual Rey / Michelle Hernandez

$3,000 Novice Horse
Champion – Cruzn For Checks / Rider Jonathan Bartok / Owner Mallory Tolleson
Res Champion – SW Natural Lil Cat  / Rider Mike Crumpler / Owner John Harris
3rd – Kid Mecom Pink / Rider Trent Bell / Owner Laney Sikorski

Junior Youth
Saturday Champion – Dakota West
Sunday Champion – Brea Collier

Senior Youth
Saturday Champion – Jayden Gould
Sunday Champion – Carson Ray


Upcoming Events

Aug 25 - 27, 2017
American Southwest Texas - Belton, TX (Dome)

Sept 15-17, 2017
ACHA Extravaganza - Belton, TX

Sep 29- Oct 1, 2017
ACHA Cowtown Cutting - Watt Arena, Ft. Worth, TX


There have been several rule changes for 2017
Click here to view!

Thank You Sponsors

Sam Munroe
Brenham McDonald's
Derk Harmsen Construction
David & Martha Wilson
The Paul Bassel Family
Ronney & Alana Coleman
Mitchell Pipe & Supply, LLC

2017 Year End Sponsors:
O & P Construction
Billy & Tracy Owens
Gehring Construction Co.
Bellville Abstract Co.
Leigh Ann Schultz

ACHA Extravaganza Sponsors:
Franklin Family Ranch
Kelly Slover

2017 ACHA Weekend Sponsors:
New LubriSyn Wound Care Product - "One Out of the Money"
Lee and Judy Barron
Jana Lowe
Bowers Veterinary Clinic
Tony & Jeannie Seamons
Lana Wells
Cletus Hulling Cutting Horses
Robert Fuentes Cutting Horses
Cowboy Breakfast
Independence Coffee
O & P Construction
Billy & Tracy Owens
Corky Sokol Cutting Horses
J & A Cattle Company
John & Annie Hightower
Somerville Feed / Thomas Moore
Derk Harmsen Construction


American Cutting Horse Association. All rights reserved. Site proudly designed and hosted by Big Sky Internet Design